top of page


This stunning boy is Hopper. Hopper was found as a stray, and we believe he is 2-3 years old. He has the perfect energy level for a GSP. He is really good at keeping you company while you work from home, is your constant shadow, and might even try to get in the shower with you! Hopper is crate trained and house broken and knows to sit, lay down, shake and spin. Spinning is his favorite trick. Now that Hopper is learning his name, he does seem to have a recall. He is very interested in birds when outside, loves watching them and trying to chase them as they fly over. He loves running outside, but you have to beware because he is a jumper and will jump a fence. Because of his Houdini abilities he will require a home with a 6 ft privacy fence. Once he is done playing, running around and expending his energy, he is ready to settle down and cuddle on the couch with you for a movie night.


Car rides are a favorite of his, especially if it involves meeting new people and getting attention from them. A good game of fetch and tug of war as well as a romp around the yard are some of his favorite things to do. However, he doesn't like to share his toys with his foster siblings.


Hopper would be good in a home with a lower energy/older dog or would be better placed with a female or a non-alpha male. As a single household dog, he would be good for someone who works from home or that is able to take him with you on your adventures during the day. He is gentle and respects your personal space.


Hopper is a perfect blend of energy, GSP silliness, and sweet loving personality. He is a total sweetheart of a GSP that is ready to find his forever family that will shower him with tons of cuddles and loving.


Hopper is neutered, up to date on all vaccines, microchipped, and heartworm negative. His adoption fee is $475. We adopt to homes in Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana.

Key Notes

  • 2-3 Years Old

  • Male

  • Escape artist who will require a 6 ft fence

  • Crate-trained, housebroken and knows quite a few tricks!

  • LOVES: Car rides, meeting new people, playing outside with his people, snuggling on the sofa

bottom of page